skip navigation

Team Michigan Information




At the conclusion of each high school hockey season, tryouts for Team Michigan are held in late March at Chelsea Arctic Coliseum. There, the top 20 juniors and top 20 seniors are selected to form two separate teams that undergo an extensive two-week training camp leading up to the annual CCM National Invitational Tournament in Minnesota. 

The tournament consists of the best high school hockey players from across the country and is renowned for how highly scouted it is by NHL, NCAA, USHL and NAHL teams across North America.

Michigan teams have represented the state proudly and developed a strong report over the years, culminating with an NIT Championship in 2012.


D Cam Blanton


D Joe Borthwick Detroit Catholic Central
D Tim Erkkila Brighton
D Joey Johnson Midland Dow
D Ethan Nystrom Brother Rice
D Adam Rebecca Plymouth
F Austin Adamic Livonia Stevenson
F Rylan Clemons Detroit Catholic Central
F Sam Erkkila Calumet
F Luke Evo Flint Powers
F Daunte Fortner Kingsford
F Bryce Kallen Orchard Lake St. Mary's
F Joey Larson Hartland
F Brent Loukus Calumet
F Connor McGrath Cranbrook
F Mitchell Morris Detroit Catholic Central
F Gabe Potyk Lake Orion
F Brendan Tulpa Hartland
G Sam Evola Detroit Country Day
G Brett Tome Hartland


D Jake Beaune Livonia Stevenson
D David Breazeale Grandville
D Sam Brennan Brighton
D Dominick DiPonio Brother Rice
D Andrew Garby Plymouth
D Jordan Kovacs Warren De La Salle
F Josh Albring Hartland
F Hunter Baudino Orchard Lake St. Mary's
F Brad Baysore Grand Rapids Christian
F Jacob Behnke Hartland
F Jack Chumley Plymouth
F Russell Daavetilla Howell
F Conner Graham Lake Orion
F Dawson McKay Houghton
F Dylan Montie Detroit Catholic Central
F Joe Phillips Marquette
F Drew Welsch Trenton
F Brendan West Detroit Catholic Central
G Pierce Cadieux Brother Rice
G Gerritt Hoogenraad Grand Rapids Catholic Central


In 2017, the Senior Team went 2-0-1 in pool play, earning top honors in their division and a spot in the championship game. There, they lost 3-1 to the Senior Team from Wisconsin. The Junior Team went 1-1-1 in pool play, one point shy of an all-Michigan finale. In its consolation game, the Junior Team fell 5-3 to the Senior Team from Minnesota.


MN Seniors 6 4 3 1 0 28 13


WI Seniors 6 4 2 0 2 12 6 1-0-2
MI Seniors 5 4 2 1 1 15 8 2-0-1
MI Juniors 5 4 1 0 3 9 8 0-0-3
North Dakota 4 4 1 1 2 13 13 0-1-2
MI Juniors 3 4 1 2 1 13 14 1-1-1
WI Juniors 3 4 1 2 1 18 15 1-1-1
Massachusetts 0 4 0 4 0 3 34 0-3-0


Spencer Kimball D Detroit Catholic Central 2017 NAHL Minot
Connor McGinnis D Detroit Country Day 2017 NAHL Minot
Logan Neaton G Brighton 2017 NAHL Fairbanks
Zach Sprys-Tellner F Detroit Catholic Central 2017 NAHL Aberdeen
Conor Witherspoon F Flint Powers 2017 CCHL Navan
Cullen Barber G Livonia Stevenson 2016 NCAA Ferris State
Nick Bowman F Brother rice 2016 NAHL Coule Region RPI
Logan Jenuwine F Romeo 2016 USHL Fargo(Western Michigan)
Derek Schaedig G Chelsea 2016 USHL Lincoln(Harvard)
Jason Brancheau F Wyandotte 2016 NAHL Amarillo(Ferris State)
Adam Pitters F Grosse Pointe South 2016 NAHL Aberdeen(Bowling Green)
Spencer Wright G Detroit Catholic Central 2015 NCAA Michigan State
Andrew Lane D Detroit Catholic Central 2015 NAHL Shreveport
Brandon Young D Muskegon Reeths-Puffer 2015 NCAA D-III Utica College
Ryan Burnett F Detroit Catholic Central 2015 NAHL Shreveport
Levi Wunder F Escanaba 2015 NCAA Alabama-Huntsville
Vince Marino F Orchard Lake St. Mary's 2015 NAHL Brookings
C.J. Regula F Cranbrook 2015 NAHL Corpus Christi
John Lethemon G Farmington 2014 NCAA Michigan State
Tyler Hayes D Brighton 2014 NCAA Niagara
Anthony Scarsella D Orchard Lake St. Mary's 2014 NCAA Michigan State
Brennan Blaszczak F Orchard Lake St. Mary's 2014 NCAA Alaska-Fairbanks
Raymond Brice F Houghton 2014 NCAA Michigan Tech
Matt Riggleman F Brother Rice 2014 NCAA Bentley College
Connor Jean F Brother Rice 2014 NCAA Holy Cross
Marshall Bowery F Rochester United 2014 NCAA Air Force
Jack Stander D Grosse Pointe North 2013 NCAA Canisius College
Brendan Jacques F Calumet 2013 NCAA Northern Michigan
Craig Pefley F U-D Jesuit 2013 NCAA Ferris State
Sam Rennaker F Forest Hills North-Eastern 2013 NCAA Niagara
Alex Jaeckle D Warren De La Salle 2012 NCAA Canisius College
Adam Larkin D Clarkston 2012 NCAA Yale
Ben Storm D Calumet 2012 AHL San Antonio
Shane Bednard F Orchard Lake St. Mary's 2012 NCAA Bowling Green
Thomas Ebbing F Brother Rice 2012 AHL Laval
Mackenzie MacEachern F Brother Rice 2012 AHL Chicago
Devin Kero G Hancock 2012 NCAA Michigan Tech

John Lethemon (Michigan State Athletic Communications)

Craig Pefley, Ferris State University

Craig Pefley (Ferris State Athletic Communications)